Blankets of Emergency Gratitude!

Back in November BWB Detroit received a very generous donation of mylar emergency sleeping bags from John P

I have since continued to stay in contact with the vendor and sales person; Charlie Morrison of MCR Medical Supply. Why? well he was super nice to deal with over email and back in
December he told me to hit him up in February to see if they have any product to donate.

Amen to calendars! I hit him up 20hrs ago and he told me he had a case ready of Emergency Blankets, which are different than sleeping bags but still helpful. He asked me how many we could use. So as not to seem greedy, I told him about 100. He totally surprised me when he sent the invoice and they are sending us 400!!

We are set for the rest of this year and possibly next!

Thank you Charlie.

This entry was posted in Donations, Gratitude, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

