If Michael Were To Tell You One Thing….

….it would be “stay strong and don’t give up!”

I met Michael today outside of Avalon Bakery on Willis. He is 33 and has been on the streets for what he thinks is about 20 years.

He was very soft spoken and took long pauses between thoughts. I had never seen him on the streets myself but was glad i had just filled my car with backpacks and was able to give him one. I didn’t even notice the Urine drainage bags  until i was getting into my car. It made me wonder what kind of reaction people have toward him and if they think about
how much more complicated it must to be homeless in a wheel chair.

Be grateful for everything of convenience you have.. don’t even take your legs for granted.

~ Doxie

20130221_103142

This entry was posted in Homeless, On The Streets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

