Yesterday was a good for BWB Detroit

First off….A woman contacted me and I headed down to the Westin Hotel in Detroit.  They made a donation to Burners without Borders Detroit for our hygiene packs.. unsolicited by me or anyone i know!! huge thanks to them!

THEN

YEAH. MORE GOOD Burners without Borders Detroit NEWS… just found out our backpacks order has been made and they will be on way to us soon!!

THEN

I was Feeling Lucky.. and made a call to a potential donor i had not meet but who someone else suggested after paving the way…i left a babbling message then he called me back and gave me the contact information for the person to ask directly for donations. I emailed them this afternoon.

THEN

EVEN more good for Burners without Borders Detroit today we got a generous $200 donation for McDonalds gift cards!!…AND I found today that donation is being matched.

 

THANK YOU TO EVERYONE FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

